Delhi Capitals Squad in IPL 2023

Delhi Capitals Squad 2023 Final List: DC Team IPL 2013 Player List, Captain, Owner

Share this on

The Delhi Capitals squad 2023 final list has been announced by DC after Tata IPL 2023 mini auction which took place in December last 2022. Complete information on the DC team IPL 2023 player list, captain, and owner is given in this article.

DC is one of the eight-team of the Indian premier league which was auctioned in 2008 when BCCI decided to hold IPL cricket league. GMR Group was the initial owner and the team’s name was Delhi Daredevils but in the year 2018 GM Group sold its fifty percent shares to JSW Sports. The new co-owner of the team decided to change the name of the Franchise to Delhi Capitals.

The star Australian batsman of the Australia cricket team David Warner is the captain of DC. He is an aggressive batsman with a good quality of a captain. Australian legend Ricky Ponting is the head coach of DC. Delhi Capitals plays its home matches in Arun jaitley Stadium, with a capacity of 55,000 people. Delhi Captial Squad looked More balance than one.

Delhi Capitals Squad (DC) 2023

PlayerRole in TeamNationality
David Warner ( Captain )BatsmanAustralia
Aman KhanAll-RounderIndia
Abishek PoralWK-BatsmanIndia
Anrich NortjeBowlerSouth Africa
Axar PatelAll-RounderIndia
Chetan SakariyaBowlerIndia
Kamlesh NagarkotiBowlerIndia
Kuldeep YadavBowlerIndia
Lalit YadavAll-RounderIndia
Lungisani NgidiBowlerSouth Africa
Mitchell MarshAll-RounderAustralia
Mustafizur RahmanBowlerBangladesh
Phil SaltWK-BatsmanEngland
Ishant SharmaBowlerIndia
Mukesh KumarBowlerIndia
Manish PandeyBatsmanIndia
Rilee RossouwBatsmanSouth Africa
Yash DhullBatsmanIndia
Vicky OstwalAll-RounderIndia
Pravin DubeyBowlerIndia
Prithvi ShawBatsmanIndia
Ripal PatelAll-RounderIndia
Rovman PowellBatsmanWest Indies
Syed Khaleel AhmedBowlerIndia
Sarfaraz KhanBatsmanIndia
Delhi Capitals squad 2023

Delhi Capitals -DC Team Player List 2023

Rishabh Pant (Captain), Aman Khan, David Warner, Anrich Nortje, Axar Patel, Chetan Sakariya, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lungisani Ngidi, Mitchell Marsh, Mustafizur Rahman, Phil Salt, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rilee Rossouw, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal, Pravin Dubey, Prithvi Shaw, Ripal Patel, Rovman Powell, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Sarfaraz Khan

Delhi Capitals Squads– DC Foreign Players

  • David Warner – Australia
  • Anrich Nortje – South Africa
  • Lungisani Ngidi – South Africa
  • Mitchell Marsh – Australia
  • Mustafizur Rahman – Bangladesh
  • Phil Salt – England
  • Rilee Rossouw – South Africa
  • Rovman Powell – West Indies

Delhi Capitals Captain 2023 – DC IPL 2023

In the IPL 2023 season, David Warner will serve as the Delhi Capitals captain. He has a long history with DC as his career with the team commenced in 2016 when DC acquired him for INR 1.6 crore. Since that time, he has been a player forΒ DC. He is a left-handed wicketkeeper-batsman who is capable of hitting hard hits to any side of the wicket. He has been the team’s most aggressive player due to his powerful hitting.

Delhi Capitals (DC) Owners

GMR Group and JSW Group are the owners of Delhi Capitals.Β  Grandhi Mallikarjuna Rao (GMR) Group sells its fifty percent share to groups that bought the DC in a US $ 84 million, an auction which was held in 2008. In 2018 GMR group sells it fifty percent shares of Delhi Capitals Shares to Jinadal Group (JSW) for US $69 million. Now both GMR & JSW are the co-owners of DC.

IPL title win by DC

Delhi Capitals did not win any title in the Indian premium league till now. They reached the finals in IPL 2020 season but could not capitalize on the chance to win the title.

Delhi Capitals Logo

Delhi capital logo
DC logo PC: Twitter

Delhi Capitals jersey/Kit/Shirt

The color of DC jersey is blue and red.

Delhi capital jersey/kit.shirt 2023
PC: Twitter


David Warner is the captain of the Delhi Capitals squad in IPL 2023

GMR & JSW groups are the owners of DC.

Arun jaitley Stadium, Delhi is the home ground of DC.

No, DC did not win any title of IPL so far they were the runner-ups in the 2020 season.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *