Chennai Super kings squad 2023/ CSK IPL 2023 squad

Chennai Super Kings Squad 2023 – CSK IPL 2023 Team Player, Captain, Owner

Share this on

Chennai super kings squad 2023 has been finalized after IPL 2023 mini-auction. CSK IPL 2023 team players, captain, and owner information are given in this article. Chennai super kings is an Indian Premier League franchise which is based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu India.

CSK plays home games in M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. MS Dhoni is the captain and star face of CSK.  Indian Cement is the owner of the CSK they bought this franchise for $ 91 million back in 2008.

CSK is one of the most successful teams in IPL history as it won more IPL Titles other than Mumbai Indians which won five IPL Titles. CSk played eight IPL finals and won four times.

Chennai super kings have players like MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, and Ben Stokes IPL 2023 season who can turn the game at any given time in their team’s favor.

Chennai super kingsCSK Squad IPL 2023

PlayerRole in TeamNationality
MS Dhoni ( Captain)WK-BatsmanIndia
Ambati RayuduWK-BatsmanIndia
Deepak ChaharBowlerIndia
Devon ConwayBatsmanNew Zealand
Dwaine PretoriusAll-RounderSouth Africa
Maheesh TheekshanaBowlerSri Lanka
Matheesha PathiranaBowlerSri Lanka
Mitchell SantnerBowlerNew Zealand
Moeen AliAll-RounderEngland
Ajinkya RahaneWK-BatsmanIndia
Ben StokesAll-RounderEngland
Shaikh RasheedBatsmanIndia
Nishant SindhuAll-RounderIndia
Mukesh ChoudhryBowlerIndia
Parshant SolankiBowlerIndia
Rajvardhan HangargekarBowlerSri Lanka
Ravindra JadejaAll-RounderIndia
Ruturaj GaikwadBatsmanIndia
Shivam DubeAll-RounderIndia
Samarjeet SinghBowlerIndia
Subhranshu SenapatiBatsmanIndia
Tushar DeshpandeBowlerIndia
Bhagath VarmaAll-RounderIndia
Kyle JamiesonBowlerNew Zealand
Ajay MandalBowlerIndia

Chennai Super Kings Players

MS Dhoni ( Captain), Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway, Dwaine Pretorius, Mahesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Shaikh Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Mukesh Choudhry, Parshant Solanki, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, Samarjeet Singh, Subhranshu Senapati, Tushar Deshpande, Bhagath Varma, Kyle Jamieson, Ajay Mandal

Chennai Super Kings – CSK 2023 Foreign Players

  • Ben Stokes – England
  • Rajvardhan Hangargekar – Sri Lanka
  • Kyle Jamieson – New Zealand
  • Mitchell Santner – New Zealand
  • Matheesha Pathirana – Sri Lanka
  • Maheesh Theekshana – Sri Lanka
  • Dwaine Pretorius – South Africa
  • Devon Conway – New Zealand

Captain of Chennai Super Kings – CSK IPL 2023

Mahindra Sing Dhoni ( MS Dhoni) is the captain of CSK. He is captain of the CSK and has a lot of contributions to the success of the team but now at the age of 41, he may not be performing as well as he was performing a few years ago.

Owner of Chennai Super Kings – CSK

Indian Cement is the owner of CSK through its subsidiary Chennai Super Kings cricket limited holding company.

CSK IPL 2023 KIT/Jersey

The primary color of the CSK IPL 2023 kit is Yellow. CSK team is carrying this main color in their IPL journey many teams tried different color schemes with their IPL jersey but CSK sticks to its main color.

CSK 2023 kit/Jersey/shirt
PC: CSK/Twitter

IPL title win by CSK

Chennai super kings win four Indian premier league titles. CSk reached in IPL finals on eight occasions and won four times. Their last IPL title win was in 2021 when they beat Kolkata Knight Riders.


Who is the captain of CSK in IPL 2023?

MS Dhoni will be the captain of CSK in IPL 2023. He is the most successful and longest-serving captain for CSK in IPL.

Who is the owner of Chennai super kings (CSK)?

Indian Cement through its subsidiary Chennai super kings limited is the owner of IPL 2023 CSK.

What is the home ground of CSK?

M.A. Chidambaram Stadium is the home ground of Tata IPL 2023 CSK.

How many times did CSK win IPL Titles?

CSK won four IPL titles in IPL so far.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *