RCB team 2023: RCb IPL 2023 team, players list, RCB captain

RCB Team 2023: Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Plyer List, Captain & Owner.

Share this on

RCB team for 2023 has been finalized following the Indian Premier League auction in December. This article contains information about the Royal Challengers Bangalore team roster, captain, and owner.

RCB is an Indian Premier League franchise team that represents Bangalore, Karnataka, India. The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) played their home games at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Karnataka.ย 

RCB team 2023 captain for IPL is Faf du Plessis of South Africa. He is an aggressive player who also serves as a good team leader. RCB team 2023 is owned by United Spirits Limited.

Royal Challengers Bangalore has a vibrant team in which batsmen like Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Finn Allen, and Dinesh Karthik are the team’s backbone. RCB also has bowlers like Josh Hazelwood, Harshal Patel, and Aksh Deep who are significant bowling attacks.

RCB Team 2023

PlayerRole in TeamNationality
Faf Du Plessis ( Captain)BatsmanSouth Africa
Virat KohliBatsmanIndia
Aksh DeepBowlerIndia
Anuj RawatWK-BatsmanIndia
David WilleyAll-RounderEngland
Dinesh KarthikWK-BatsmanIndia
Finn AllenWK-BatsmanNew Zealand
Glenn MaxwellAll-RounderAustralia
Harshal PatelBowlerIndia
Josh HazlewoodBowlerAustralia
Karn SharmaBowlerIndia
Mahipal LomrorAll-RounderIndia
Mohammad SirajBowlerIndia
Rajat PatidarBatsmanIndia
Shahbaz AhmadAll-RounderIndia
Siddharth KaulBowlerIndia
Suyash PrabhudessaiBatsmanIndia
Wanindu HasarangaAll-RounderSri Lanka
Sonu YadavAll-RounderIndia
Avinash SinghBowlerIndia
Rajan KumarBowlerIndia
Manoj BhandageAll-RounderIndia
Will JacksAll-RounderEngland
Himanshu SharmaBowlerIndia
Reece TopleyBowlerEngland

Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB) Team 2023 player List

Faf Du Plessis (Captain), Virat Kohli, Aksh Deep, Anuj Rawat, David Willey, Dinesh Karthik, Finn Allen, Glenn Maxwell, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood, Karn Sharma, Mahipal Lomror, Mohammad Siraj, Rajat Patidar, Shahbaz Ahmad, Siddharth Kaul, Suyash Prabhudessai, Wanindu Hasaranga, Sonu Yadav, Avinash Singh, Rajan Kumar, Manoj Bhandage, Will Jacks, Himanshu Sharma, Reece Topley

Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB Foreign Players

  • David Willey – England
  • Finn Allen – New Zealand
  • Glenn Maxwell – Australia
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Reece Topley – England
  • Will Jacks – England
  • Wanindu Hasaranga – Sri Lanka
  • Faf Du Plessis – South Africa

RCB Captain 2023

Faf Du Plessis has been named Royal Challengers Bangalore’s new captain for the 2023 season. He captained the team in the Tata IPL 2022 season as well. He is a former South African international cricketer who also led his national team for a long time. He has extensive experience as a team leader and in dealing with various match situations. Before Faf, Virat Kohli was captain of the RCB, he left the captaincy voluntarily to focus more on his batting.

RCB Owner

RCB team 2023 owner is United Spirits Limited. USL is an Indian company. The second-largest spirits company in the world by volume is an Indian corporation called United Spirits Limited, or USL. It is a division of Diageo, with headquarters in Bangalore, Karnataka.

RCB kit/jersey 2023

RCB Kite/ Jersey 2023
Courtesy: RCB Twitter

RCB Logo

Courtesy: RCB Twitter

RCB Indian Premiere League (IPL) 2023 Team Summary

CaptainFaf Du Plessis
CoachSanjay Bangar
OwnerUnited Spirits Limited
Home GroundM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Karnataka
NicknamePlay Bold
T20 LeagueIPL
IPL WinsNone
Official websitewww.royalchallengers.com


Who is RCB Captain 2023?

Faf Du Plessis is the RCB team 2023 captain for the IPL 16 season. He is a former international player and captain of South Africa.

Is Virat Kohli in RCB 2023?

Yes, Virat Kohli is playing in the RCB 2023 season. He has a long affiliation with RCB, and he will play in IPL 16 for RCB as well.

 Who is the Owner of RCB?

United Spirits Limited, the largest beverage group in India, is the owner of RCB. USL bought the RCB franchise right back in 2008, when the IPL was starting.

Will Maxwell Play from RCB in IPL 2023?

Yes, RCB has retained the services of Australian All-rounder Maxwell for the IPL 2023 season.

How many times RCB won IPL title?

RCB qualifies for the IPL finals three-time but could capitalize on these opportunities to win the IPL title.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *