Rajasthan Royals team 2023 players list

Rajasthan Royals Team 2023 Player List – RR squad, Captain, Owner, Jersey

Share this on

The Rajasthan Royals team 2023 player list has been finalized following the Indian Premier League auction in December. This article contains information about the Rajasthan Royals team 2023, including their player list, squad, captain, and owner. Rajasthan Royals is a franchise cricket team founded in 2008 as part of the inaugural season of the Indian Premier League.

RR was also the first team in the IPL, which won the inaugural 2008 season under the captaincy of Shane Warne. RR represents Jaipur, Rajasthan, and India in the IPL. The Rajasthan Royals (RR) played their home games at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur, with a seating capacity of 30,000.

Sanju Samson will captain the RR team in the IPL 2023 season. A natural talent with an excellent batting style and wicket-keeping abilities. He is an aggressive player who also serves as a good team leader.

Rajasthan Royla Team 2023 is owned by Manoj Badale, RedBird Capital Partners, and Lachlan Murdoch. RR has a vibrant team in which batsmen like Joe Root, Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer , and Jos Buttler are the backbone of the team. RR also has great bowlers like Trent Boult, Kuldip Yadav, and Adam Zampa.

Rajasthan Royals Team 2023 Player List

PlayerRole in TeamNationality
Sanju Samson (Captain)WK-BatsmanIndia
Jos ButtlerWK-BatsmanEngland
Devdutt PadikkalBatsmanIndia
Dhruv JurelWK-BatsmanIndia
K.C CariappaAll-RounderIndia
Kuldeep SenBowlerIndia
Kuldip YadavBowlerIndia
Navdeep SainiBowlerIndia
Obed MccoyBowlerWest Indies
Prasidh KrishnaBowlerIndia
Riyan ParagAll-RounderIndia
Shimron HetmyerBatsmanWest Indies
Trent BoultBowlerNew Zealand
Yashasvi JaiswalAll-RounderIndia
Yuzvendra ChahalBowlerIndia
Joe RootBatsmanEngland
Abdul P.ABowlerIndia
Akash VashishtAll-RounderIndia
Murugan AswinBowlerIndia
KM AsifBowlerIndia
Adam ZampaBowlerAustralia
Kunal RathoreWK-BatsmanIndia
Donovan FerreiraWK-BatsmanSouth Africa
Jason HolderAll-RounderWest Indies
Rajasthan Royals team 2023 player list

Rajasthan Royals Players IPL 2023 -RR Team player List

Sanju Samson (Captain), Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Dhruv Jurel, K.C Cariappa, Kuldeep Sen,  Kuldip Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Obed Mccoy, Prasidh Krishna, R.Ashwin, Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Trent Boult, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Yuzvendra Chahal, Joe Root, Abdul P.A, Akash Vashisht, Murugan Aswin, KM Asif, Adam Zampa , Kunal Rathore, Donovan Ferreira, Jason Holder

Rajasthan Royals overseas Players 2023

  • Obed Mccoy – West Indies
  • Jos Buttler – England
  • Shimron Hetmyer – West Indies
  • Trent Boult – New Zealand
  • Joe Root – England
  • Adam Zampa – Australia
  • Donovan Ferreira – South Africa
  • Jason Holder – West Indies

Rajasthan Royals Team 2023 IPL Summary

CaptainSanju Samson
Director of CricketKumar Sangakkara
OwnerEmerging Media IPL Limited
CityJaipur, Rajasthan, India
Home GroundSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
Team MottoRespect, Pride and Undying Spirit
T20 LeagueIPL
IPL WinsOne, IPL 2008 season
Official websitehttps://www.rajasthanroyals.com
Rajasthan Royals Twitter @rajasthanroyals
Rajasthan Royalsteam 2023 IPL summery

Captain of Rajasthan Royals -RR 2023

Sanju Samson is the captain of the Rajasthan Royals team 2023 in the IPL season. He is a part of the Indian national cricket team for different bilateral series. A natural talent with excellent batting style and wicket-keeping abilities, Sanju is a naturally aggressive and graceful batsman. He has quick hands, strong forearms, and outstanding hand-eye coordination.

He grips the bat high on the handle and maintains a loose shoulder. He is regarded as a superb ball-timer who mainly plays in the cover-to-fine-leg range.

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Owner

Rajasthan Royals’ owner is the Emerging Media Group. RR is one of the inaugural teams of the IPL, which was started back in 2008.

The emerging media group has different stakeholders. Manoj Badale is the chairman and largest shareholder in this group. Other partners are Lachlan Murdoch, Shilpa Shetty, and Gerry Cardinal.

Rajasthan Royals IPL win

Rajasthan Royal win its first and only Indian Premier League Title in 2008. They were the runner-up team in IPL 2022 season.

Rajasthan Royals Jersey

Rajasthan Royals Jersey
RR Jersey

Rajasthan Royals Logo

Rajasthan Royals Log0 - RR Logo
RR Logo, PC: RR twitter

Rajasthan Royals Match Schedule 2023

Here is the complete schedule of Rajasthan Royals team 2023 matches in IPL 2023.

Rajasthan royals Match schedule 2023
RR match schedule 2023


This IPL season, the Rajasthan Royals team 2023 features a number of well-known players. Snaju Samson, the captain of RR, is a well-established batsman and a good team leader. They have local players like Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, and Yashasvi Jaiswal. RR has a good combination of local and overseas players. They have the full capacity to win the IPL title.


Who is the captain of Rajasthan Royals (RR) ?

Sanju Samson is the captain of the Rajasthan Royals team 2023 in the Tata IPL 16 season. A natural talent with excellent batting style and wicket-keeping abilities, Sanju is a naturally aggressive and graceful batsman.

Who is the Owner of Rajasthan Royals?

Emerging Media Group is the owner of the Rajasthan Royals (RR). It has four directories. Manoj Badale is a chairman and major shareholder of the team. In the RR team, he has 65% stacks. Other directors are Lachlan Murdoch, and Gerry Cardinal, and Bollywood Star Shilpa Shetty is a minority shareholder in the Rajasthan Royals.

How many times Rajasthan Royals win IPL?

The Rajasthan Royals have won one Indian Premier League (IPL) title. Shane Warne captained RR in their inaugural season in 2008. 

How many times did Rajasthan Royals qualify for Playoff?

The Rajasthan Royals have won the IPL four times. RR qualified for the playoffs in the seasons of 2013, 2015, 2018, and 2022. They finished second in the IPL 2022 season.

Is Trent Boult in IPL 2023?

Trent Boult will, in fact, play in the IPL 2023 season. He will represent the Rajasthan Royals in the IPL 2023 season.

What is RR?

RR is the short form of Rajasthan Royals.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *