Quetta Gladiators Squad 2023 , QG Team 2023

Quetta Gladiators Squad 2023 & Complete Players List, Captain, Owner, Logo, Shirt

Share this on

Quetta Gladiators squad 2023, Complete list of players, captain, owner, logo, and shirt -In this article, we will provide you with the final list of the Quetta Gladiators squad 2023 for the Pakistan Super League, also known as (PSL 2023, HBL PSL 2023, or PSL). Sarfraz Ahmed will captain the Quetta Gladiators in this season’s PSL 8. Quetta gladiators have a very unique shirt with the logo of a fitting warrior that shows their resilience on the playing field.

Quetta gladiators represent Quetta, the capital city of Baluchistan. This team was one of the initial teams in the Pakistan Super League and is owned by the Karachi-based business group Omar Associates. Nadeem Omar is the co-owner of the Quetta Gladiators. Sarfraz Ahmed captains the Quetta Gladiators to the HBL PSL title in 2019. Sarfraz Ahmed is the captain of the Quetta Gladiators, and Moin Khan is the head coach. QG is the most consistent team in the Pakistan Super League; they have appeared in three PSL finals, winning once and finishing runner-up twice.

Here is the final Quetta Gladiators squad 2023 after finalizing of the draft.

Quetta Gladiators Squad 2023 – QG Players 2023

NameCategoryRole in TeamNationality
Sarfaraz Ahmed (Captain)PlatinumWK-BatsmanPakistan
Ahsan AliGoldBatsmanPakistan
Umar AkmalSilverBatsmanPakistan
Jason RoyGoldAll-RounderEngland
Wanindu HasarangaPlatinumBatsmanSri Lanka
Will SmeedPlatinumBatsmanEngland
Iftikhar AhmedPlatinumAll-RounderAustralia
Abdul BangalzaiEmergingAll-RounderWest Indies
Aimal KhanEmergingBowlerPakistan
Umaid AsifSilverAll-RounderSouth Africa
Naseem ShahGoldBowlerPakistan
Mohammad HasnainSilverBowlerPakistan
Mohammad NawazSilverAll-RounderPakistan
Muhammad ZahidSilverBowlerPakistan
Naveen ul HaqSilverBowlerAfghanistan
Odean SmithDiamondAll-RounderWest Indies
Martin GuptillSupplementaryBatsmanNew Zealand
Omair Bin Yousuf SupplementaryAll- RounderPakistan
Quetta Gladiators Squad 2023 PSL 8

Quetta Gladiators Player List 2023       

Here is the complete player list of Quetta gladiators 2023.

Sarfaraz Ahmed (Captain), Ahsan Ali, Umaid Asif, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Muhammad Zahid, Naveen ul Haq, Odean Smith, Aimal Khan, Abdul Bangalzai, Iftikhar Ahmed, Will Smeed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Jason Roy, Umar Akmal

Quetta Gladiators Player List for HBL PSL 8

Quetta Gladiators 2023 Foreign Players

  • Jason Roy – England
  • Wanindu Hasaranga – Sri Lanka
  • Will Smeed – England
  • Naveen ul Haq – Afghanistan
  • Odean Smith West Indies

Quetta Gladiators Captain 2023

The Captain of the Quetta Gladiators is Sarfraz Ahmed. He is a big name in Pakistan cricket, and under his leadership, Pakistan won the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy final against India. Sarfraz Ahmed led the Quetta Gladiators to their median HBL Pakistan Super League title in 2019

Quetta Gladiator Owner

Quetta Gladiators’ owner is Nadeem Omer. He is a big name in the Pakistani business community and the co-owner of Omar Associates. He is very active in the Pakistan cricket scene. 

Nadeem Omar Owner of Quetta Gladiators
Quetta Gladiators Owner
Quetta Gladiators owner Nadeem Omar

Quetta Gladiators Logo 2023

The Quetta Gladiator logo 202 depicts the Roman warrior β€œ Galea helmet”. In the picture below you can see the fitting spirit of players on the cricket field.

Quetta Gladiators Logo 2023, QG PSL 8

Quetta Gladiators Shirt 2023

The color of the Quetta gladiator’s shirt is a mixture of purple and gold. The logo of a Roman warrior wearing a galea helmet is printed on the bottom of the shirt, which looks very interesting.

Quetta Gladiators kit
Quetta gladiators shirt 2023

Quetta Gladiators Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2023 team Summary

CaptainSarfaraz  Ahmed
CoachMoin Khan
OwnerNadeem Omar
CityQuetta, Baluchistan
Home GroundBugti Stadium, Quetta
NicknameQG, Purple Force
T20 LeaguePakistan Super League
PSL WinsOne – 2019
Official WebsiteQuettagladetors.com

Quetta Gladiators Anthem song 2023

For the eighth season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), Quetta Gladiators’ official anthem song 2023 is sung by former West Indian batsman Dwayne Bravo.

In a video message, Bravo said he would be performing the Gladiators song again.

“It’s that time of the year: season 8, PSL. Champion DJ Bravo will sing the official team song of Quetta Gladiators. Get familiar, it’s coming soon. Champion DJ Bravo fully endorses Quetta Gladiators,” he said.


Who is the Captain of Quetta Gladiators in 2023?

Sarfraz Ahmed is the captain of Quetta Gladiators in 2023. He is playing with Quetta since the start of the PSL so he knows the team combination very well.

Who is the owner of Quetta Gladiators?

Nadeem Omer is the owner of Quetta gladiators. His company Omar associates also had a domestic cricket cercal team in Pakistan. 

How many times did Quetta gladiators win the PSL title?

So far Quetta gladiators win one time the title of the Pakistan super league in 2019. They have been in the final many times but managed to win 1 title.

What is the color of the Quetta Gladiators kit/shirt 2023?

Purple and gold is the color of the Quetta gladiator kit/shirt in 2023. Purcell color is blended with gold.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *