PSL Prize Money

PSL Prize Money 2024: What is the prize money for PSL9 winner?

Share this on

PSL prize money 2024 has been announced by the Pakistan Cricket Board. The PCB has set aside Rs 120 million in prize money and a Shining Supernova trophy for the HBL PSL9 winner. The runner-up will get RS 48 million.

PSL 9 will start on February 13 at the Multan Cricket Stadium. The opening ceremony and the tournament’s first match will be played between the defending champion Lahore Qalandars and the host Multan Sultans.

The second match will be played at Karachi’s National Stadium between Karachi Kings and Peshawar Zalmi. The HBL PSL final will take place on March 19 at Lahore’s Qaddafi Cricket Stadium.

This is the first time in Pakistan Super League history that a match will be played in two different venues on the same day. In previous seasons, double headers were played at the same venue.

PCB increases the PSL prize money every season. As the tournament is growing and viewership is skyrocketing, the prize money for the contest is also increasing.

PSL Prize Money 2024 for different categories

AwardPrize Money
WinnersRS 120 Million
Runners-UpRS 48 Million
Player of the TournamentRS 4 million ( Approximately)
Batsman of the tournamentRS 5 million ( Approximately)
Bowler of the tournamentRS 5 million ( Approximately)
Wicketkeeper of the tournamentRS 5 million ( Approximately)
Spirit Of the TournamentRS 4 million ( Approximately)
Emerging Player of the TournamentRS 4  million ( Approximately)
Player of the MatchRS 5 Lakh
PSL Prize Money 2023

What is the Prize money of the PSL 9 Winner?

The PCB has unveiled the Supernova trophy for the PSL winner. The PSL 9 winner will get a huge sum of PKR 120 million, and the runner-up will get PKR 48 million.

The player of the match, the best bowler of the tournament, the best batsman of the tournament, and the player of the tournament will also get a good amount at the end of the HBL PSL9.

PSL Winner List

The Pakistan Super League features six teams competing for the title. So far, seven seasons have been played in recent years, with each team winning the HBL PSL title once. In PSL 7, Lahore Qalandars became the champions, so in PSL9, they will be defending their title.

Here is the complete list of PSL winners from previous seasons.

WinnerRunner UPYearVenue
Islamabad UnitedQuetta Gladiators2016Dubai international stadium, Dubai
Peshawar ZalmiQuetta Gladiators2017Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Islamabad UnitedPeshawar Zalmi2018National Stadium, Karachi
Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar Zalmi2019National Stadium, Karachi
Karachi KingsLahore Qalandars2020National Stadium, Karachi
Multan SultansPeshawar Zalmi2021Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi
Lahore QalandarsMultan Sultans2022Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Lahore QalandarsMultan Sultans2023Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
PSL winner List

PSL Sponsor

According to the PCB chairman, the PSL will become the second-biggest Twenty20 cricket league after the IPL regarding viewership and brand value. PCB signs a sponsorship agreement with HBL, Pakistan’s largest bank.

PCB and HBL signed a three-year agreement, and it has been the main sponsor of the Pakistan Super League since then. However, the sponsor amount increased significantly every three years.

Here are the details of PSL Sponsors.

Title SponsorPeriodSponsorship Amount/year
HBL2016-2018PKR 54.4 Crore
HBL2019-2021PKR 214.8 Crore
HBL2022-2025PKR 391.7 Crore
PSL Sponsor

PSL Team owners

PSL team auction was held in 2015 and teams made their debut in February 2016 in 1st edition which was held in UAE.

Several investor companies show their interest to buy teams in Pakistan super league. Five teams were sold to successful bidders over the period of ten years.

TeamownerCity/ProvenceHome GroundFounded
Karachi kingARY Group (Slaman Iqbal CEO)Karachi, SindhNational Stadium, Karachi2015
Lahore QalandarQatar Lubricant Company( Fawad Rana MD)Lahore, PunjabQaddafi Stadium, Lahore2015
Peshawar ZalmiHaier Pakistan (Javed Afridi CEO)Peshawar, KPKArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar2015
Quetta GladiatorsOmar Associates (Nadeem Omar Director)Quetta, BaluchistanBugti Stadium, Quetta2015
Islamabad UnitedLeonine Global Sports (Ali Naqvi & Amna Naqvi)Islamabad, the Capital TerritoryRawalpindi Cricket stadium2015
Multan SultanAlmgir Khan TareenMultan, PunjabMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan2017
PSL tea owners

You can also check here the PSL Ticket guideline.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *