Islamabad United Squad 2023 final list

Islamabad United Squad 2023 Final list– PSL 8 Islamabad United Player List

Share this on

Islamabad United squad 2023 has been finalized after the PSL 8 draft was held in December 2022. Islamabad United is one of the six teams in the Pakistan Super League, based in the capital city of Islamabad, Pakistan. Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, which is adjacent to Islamabad city, is the home ground of Islamabad United.

Shadab Khan is the captain of Islamabad United. He is a key member of the Islamabad United team. He is a world-class all-rounder. Ali Naqvi and Amna Naqvi of Leonine Global Investments are the owners of the Islamabad United franchise in the Pakistan Super League.

Islamabad United Squad 2023 Final List

Here is the final list of players of the IU squad for 2023 in PSL 8.

NameCategoryRole in TeamNationality
Shadab Khan ( Captain)PlatinumAll-RounderPakistan
Alex HalesPlatinumBatsmanEngland
Rahmatullah GurbazPlatinumWK-BatsmanAfghanistan
Asif AliDiamondBatsmanPakistan
Muhammad Waseem JnrDiamondBowlerPakistan
Fazal Haq FarooqiDiamondBowlerAfghanistan
Azam KhanGoldWK-BatsmanPakistan
Faheem AshrafGoldAll-RounderPakistan
Hasan AliGoldBowlerPakistan
Paul StirlingSilverBatsmanIreland
Colin MunroSilverBatsmanNew Zealand
Sohaib MaqsoodSilverBatsmanPakistan
Rumman RaeesSilverBowlerPakistan
Abrar AhmedSilverSpinnerPakistan
Hasan NawazEmergingBatsmanPakistan
Zeeshan ZamirEmergingBowlerPakistan
Mubasir KhanSupplementaryAll- RounderPakistan
Moeen AliSupplementaryAll- RounderEngland
Islamabad United Squad 2023

PSL 8 Islamabad United Players list 2023

Shadab Khan ( Captain), Rahmatullah Gurbaz, Alex Hales, Asif Ali, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Muhammad Waseem Jnr, Faheem Ashraf, Azam Khan, Hasan Ali, Colin Munro, Paul Stirling, Sohaib Maqsood, Rumman Raees, Abrar Ahmed, Hasan Nawaz, Zeeshan Zamir, Mubasir Khan, Moeen Ali

PSL 8 Islamabad United 2023 team looks very balanced as it has power-hitting batsman like Alex Hales to Asif Ali and Paul Stirling and bowlers like Muhammad Waseem Jnr, Hasan Ali, and all-rounder like Shadab khan.

Islamabad United Foreign players 2023

  • Colin Munro – New Zealand
  • Paul Stirling – Ireland
  • Alex Hales – England
  • Fazal Haq Farooqi- Afghanistan
  • Rahmatullah Gurbaz – Afghanistan
  • Moeen Ali – England

Islamabad United Captain 2023

Shadab Khan to continue as the captain of Islamabad United captain in PSL 8. He is also the vice-captain of the Pakistan cricket team. He is the most valuable player in the Islamabad united family. He is one of the all-rounders in the cricket world.

Islamabad United Owners

Leonine Global Sports of Ali Naqvi and Amna Naqvi are the owners of Islamabad United. Leonine Global purchased the Islamabad united franchise for $ 15 million USD back in 2025 for a period of ten years.

Islamabad United Owner Ali Naqvi

Islamabad United kit/Shirt/Jersey 2023

Red and orange is the primary color of the Islamabad united kit 2023. Islamabad United’s jersey features a lion that indicates the game of cricket in the upper right corner.

Islamabad United kit, shirt, jersey 2023

Islamabad United PSL title

Islamabad united won two times the title of Pakistan super league title, first in 2016 and second in 2018. Islamabad united is the only team of HBL PSL who won the most titles so far in PSL history.

Islamabad United Head to Head with other PSL Teams

Islamabad united vs Quetta Gladiators

MatchesWon by IUWon by QGNo Result

Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings

MatchesWon by IUWon by QGNo Result

Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars

MatchesWon by IUWon by QGNo Result

Islamabad united vs Multan Sultan

MatchesWon by IUWon by QGNo Result

Islamabad united vs Peshawar Zalmi

MatchesWon by IUWon by QGNo Result

PSL Winner List

The current champion of the Pakistan super league (PSL) is Lahore Qalandars. Islamabad united is the most successful team of PSL which has won the 2016 and 2018 championship titles.

YearWinnerRunner UpCountry
2022Lahore QalandarsMultan SultansPakistan
2021Multan SultansPeshawar ZalmiUAE
2020Karachi KingsLahore QalandarsPakistan
2019Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar ZalmiPakistan
2018Islamabad UnitedPeshawar ZalmiPakistan
2017Peshawar ZalmiQuetta GladiatorsPakistan
2016Islamabad UnitedQuetta GladiatorsUAE
PSL Winner List till 2022


Who is the owner of Islamabad United?

Ali Naqvi and Amna Naqvi are the owners of Islamabad united. They bought Islamabad united rights for $ 15 million for ten years from 2015 onwards.

Who is the captain of Islamabad United in PSL?

Shadab khan is the captain of Islamabad United.

Who is the wicket Keeper of Islamabad United?

Rahmatullah Gurbaz is the main wicketkeeper of Islamabad united but in this Season of HBL PSL 8, IU brings in Azam khan as well in the team. We may see Azam khan doing wicketkeeping in some matches.

How many times Islamabad United wins Pakistan Super League (PSL) titles?

Islamabad united is the only team in PSL history who won TWO PSL titles.

What is the home ground of Islamabad United?

Rawalpindi cricket stadium is the home ground of Islamabad United.

What is the color of the Islamabad united shirt in 2023?

Red and orange are the primary colors of IU in 2023.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *