Multan Sultans Squad

Multan Sultans Squad 2024 – MS Team, Captain, Coach complete detail

Share this on

PSL is around the corner and all teams of the Pakistan Super League are gearing up for the upcoming event. Multan Sultans Squad 2024 is announced by team management. Multan Sultan represents the south Punjab and Multan cricket stadium is its home ground.

Under the captaincy of Muhammad Rizwan MS journey in PSL 9 will be an exciting one. He has been leading the MS for the last two seasons. Abdul Rehman will be the new coach of Multan Sultan in the 2024 PSL 9 season.

In this article, we will discuss the Multan Sultans squad, players, captain, and coaches in detail.

Multan Sultans Squad – MS Squad PSL 9

Here is the complete detail of Multan Sultans squad for PSL 9 season.

NameCategoryRole in TeamNationality
Mohammad Rizwan (Captain)PlatinumWK-BatsmanPakistan
Khushdil ShahGoldAll-RounderPakistan
Iftikhar AhmedPlatinumAll-RounderPakistan
Tim DavidPlatinumBatsmanAustralia
David MillerGoldBatsmanSouth Africa
Shahnawaz DahaniGoldBowlerPakistan
Anwar AliSilverAll-RounderPakistan
Usama MirSilverBowlerPakistan
Faisal AkramSilverBowlerPakistan
Sameen GulSilverBowlerPakistan
Abbas AfridiSilverAll-RounderPakistan
Arafat MinhasSupplementaryAll- RounderPakistan
Multan Sultans squad

Multan Sultans Players PSL 2024 – MS team 2024 Player list

Mohammad Rizwan (C), Iftikhar Ahmed, Faisal Akram, Shan Masood (VC), Khushdil Shah, Tim David, Ihsanullah, Usama Mir, Sameen Gul, Abbas Afridi, Arafat Minhas, David Miller

Multan Sultans Team 2024 PSL summary

CaptainMuhammad Rizwan
CoachAbdul Rehman
OwnerAli khan Tareen
Home GroundMultan Cricket Stadium
SloganJanoob Ki Pehchan
T20 LeaguePSL
PSL Wins1
Multan Sultans squad summery

Multan Sultans Overseas Players 2024

  • Tim David,
  • David Miller

Multan Sultans Batsman PSL9 2024

  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Tim David
  • David Miller

Multan Sultans Bowlers PSL 9

  • Shahnawaz Dahani
  • Ihsanullah
  • Faisal Akram
  • Usama Mir
  • Sameen Gul
  • Abbas Afridi

Multan Sultans All-rounder PSL 9

  • Khushdil Shah
  • Usama Mir
  • Arafat Minhas
  • Iftikhar Ahmed

Multan Sultans Captain – MS PSL9 Captain

Muhammad Rizwan will be the captain of the Multan Sultans HBL PSL 9 season. He also the Multan sultan wicketkeeper. He is a seasonal campaigner who works very hard for the success of his team. MS won their first HBL PSL title in 2021 under the captaincy of M Rizwan. His ability to lead and communicate with his team on the ground is exemplary. Multan Sultans Captain M Rizwan will be the player to watch during the 2024 HBL PSL.

Multan Sultans Coach PSL 9

Abdul Rehman will be the head coach of Multan Sultan in HBL Pakistan Super League season 9. He replaced Andy Flower, a former Zimbabwe Wicketkeeper-batter. Before becoming the head coach Abul Rehman was associated with Multan Sultan as an assistant coach from 2018. He has huge experience of coaching in the Pakistan domestic cricket circuit.

Multan Sultans Bowling Coach PSL 9

Catherine Dalton is the bowling coach of Multan Sultans in 2024 PSL 9 season. Multan Sultans made the history in Pakistan Super League by hiring league first ever female coach. Delton is a former Ireland cricket fast bowler and she is a certified Level 3 coach from ECB.

Multan Sultans Owner

Ali Khan Tareen is the new owner of Multan Sultans. Ali was among the initial co-owner of MS in 2018 but he sold out his shares to his uncle in 2021. Ali’s uncle and the owner of MS Alam Khan Tareen passed away in 2023 and most probably Multan Sultan’s ownership goes back to Ali Khan Tareen.

Multan Sultans PSL Titles

Multan Sultans won only one title in PSL 6 edition which was held in 2021. Multan Sultan played in the last three finals of the HBL Pakistan Super League but did not capitalize on these opportunities to win the title again.

Multan Sultans Home Ground

Multan Cricket Stadium is the home ground of Multan Sultan. Multan Stadium has a seating capacity of 35,000. It’s an international cricket venue with floodlights installed to host day and night matches.


The Multan Sultans squad for HBL PSL 9 is a balanced one. Under the leadership of Muhammad Rizwan, MS has great potential to reach the final of PSL 2024. MS has batsmen like Shan Masood, Rilee Rossouw, and David Miller who can change the match scenario at any moment. They have good bowling attacks like Ihsanullah, Shahnawaz Dahani, and Usama Mir.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the captain of Multan Sultans Captain 2024?

Muhammad Rizwan is the captain of the Multan Sultans 2024 season of HBL PSL 2024. He has captained MS for the last three seasons.

Who is the owner of Multan Sultans 2024?

Ali Khan Tareen Is the new owner of Multan Sultans after the death of his uncle Alamgir Khan Tareen.

Has Multan sultan won any PSL?

Yes, Multan Sulan won PSL 6 final against Lahore Qalandars. MS were also the finalists in PSL 7, and 8, but could not win the title at that time.

Who is Multan Ka Sultan?

Muhammad Rizwan the captain of Multan Sultan is definitely Multan Ka Sultan as he was the captain of MS when they won their first PSL title.

Who is the Keeper of Multan Sultan?

Muhammad Rizwan is the wicketkeeper of MS in the 2024 PSL t20.

Which is the home ground of Multan Sultans?

Multan Cricket Stadium is the home ground of Multan Sultan.

Which PSL team hire female Bowling Coach?

Multan Sultans is the first team in PSL history which hire a female bowling coach. Catherine Dalton will join MS in PSL 9 as a bowling coach.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *