Lahore Qalandars squad

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2024 – LQ Team, Captain, Coach complete detail

Share this on

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2024 for the Pakistan Super League ( PSL ) season 9 has announced. Lahore Qalandars is a t20 cricket franchise in PSL that represents the Lahore city, Pakistan. The Qalandars play their home games at Qaddafi Cricket Stadium in Lahore, Punjab.

Shaheen Shah Afridi is the captain of Lahore Qalandars.  Rana Brothers are the owners of Lahore Qalandars. LQ  win two titles in the history of PSL.

Lahore Qalandars Team 2024 PSL summary

CaptainShaheen shah Afridi
CoachAqib Javed
OwnerFawad Rana
Home GroundQaddafi Stadium
SloganLahore Lahore Aye
T20 LeaguePSL
PSL Wins2 (2022,2023)
Lahore Qalandars Squad Summery

Lahore Qalandars Squad – LQ Squad PSL 9

Here is the detail of the 2024 Lahore Qalandars PSL 9 Squad.

NameCategoryRole in TeamNationality
Shaheen Shah Afridi ( Captain)PlatinumBowlerPakistan
Haris RaufPlatinumBowlerPakistan
Rashid KhanPlatinumAll-RounderAfghanistan
Fakhar ZamanPlatinumBatsmanPakistan
Hussain TalatDiamondAll-RounderPakistan
Abdullah ShafiqueGoldBatsmanPakistan
Sikandar RazaGoldAll-RounderZimbabwe  
Liam DawsonGoldAll-RounderEngland
Harry BrookGoldBatsmanEngland
Kamran GhulamGoldAll-RounderPakistan
Dilbar HussainSilverBowlerPakistan
Mirza Tahir BaigSilverBatsmanPakistan
Ahmad DanialSilverBowlerPakistan
Zaman KhanSilverBowlerPakistan
Shawaiz IrfanSilverAll-RounderPakistan
Lahore Qalandars squad

Lahore Qalandars Players PSL 2024 – LQ team 2024 Player list

Shaheen Shah Afridi (Captain), Haris Rauf, Rashid Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Hussain Talat, Abdullah Shafique, Sikandar Raza, Liam Dawson, Harry Brook, Kamran Ghulam, Dilbar Hussain, Mirza Tahir Baig, Ahmad Danial, Zaman Khan, Shawaiz Irfan

Lahore Qalandars 2024 Overseas Players

Here are the details of LQ overseas Players in 2024 HBL PSL 9.

  • Rashid Khan
  • Sikandar Raza
  • Liam Dawson
  • Harry Brook

Lahore Qalandars Batsman PSL9 2024

  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Harry Brook
  • Kamran Ghulam
  • Mirza Tahir Baig

Lahore Qalandars Bowlers PSL 9

  • Haris Rauf
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Rashid Khan
  • Zaman Khan
  • Dilbar Hussain

 Lahore Qalandars All-rounder PSL 9

  • Sikandar Raza
  • Liam Dawson
  • Hussain Talat
  • Shawaiz Irfan
  • Rashid Khan

Lahore Qalandars Captain 2024 – LQ Captain PSL 9

Shaheen Shah Afridi is the Lahore Qalandars captain in the PSL 9 season. Afridi became the LQ captain in the 2022 season, and under his leadership, the Lahore Qalandars won their first PSL title in 2022. Lahore Qalanadars won their second title in the 2023 PSL 8 season under his leadership.

Lahore Qalandars Coach PSL 9

The Lahore Qalandars coach in PSL 9 will be former Pakistan bowler Aaqib Javed. Aaqib has been associated with LQ since 2016, and he is also the Director of Cricket Operations. He has played a key role in finding a new talent for Lahore Qalandar. Harif Raouf and Zaman Khan are fine examples of the LQ Talent Hunt program.

Lahore Qalandars Owner

Kausar Rana Resources Private Limited Company is the owner of the Lahore Qalanadars team in the Pakistan Super League. Fawad Rana is the LQ Owner and his brother Sameen Rana is the team Manager. They bought LQ team ownerships right at US$ 25.1 Million for the span of ten years.

Lahore Qalandars PSL Titles

Lahore Qalandars has won two PSL titles so far. LQ won their first PSL title in 2022 by defeating Multan Sultans in the final. Lahore Qalandars successfully defended their PSL title in the 2023 season again defeating Multan Sultans in the final.

Lahore Qalandars Home Ground

Qaddafi Stadium is the Home ground of the Lahore Qalandars squad. This is among the biggest cricket stadiums in Pakistan. It has a sitting capacity of 27,000. This stadium is also the home of the Pakistan national cricket team as PCB headquarters is situated here.

Lahore Qalandars Official Social Accounts

Facebook: LahoreQalandars

Twitter: @lahoreqalandars

Instagram: @lahoreqalandars


Lahore Qalandars having Shaheen Shah Afridi as captain and Fakhar Zaman as batsman gives a lot of strength to the team. LQ has bowlers like Haris Rouf and Zaman Khan, who can destroy any betting lineup. Abdullah Shafique and Harry Brook are the team’s strength in the batting lineup.  LQ Plyers 2024 has the capability to win the PSL title again.

READ ALSO: Multan Sultans Squad

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the captain of Lahore Qalandars Captain 2024?

 Shaheen Shah Afridi is the captain of the Lahore Qalandars Squad 2024.

Who is the owner of Lahore Qalandars 2024?

 Kausar Rana Resources Private Limited Company is the owner of the Lahore Qalanadars team in the Pakistan Super League.

Has Lahore Qalandars won any PSL?

Yes, Lahore Qalandars has won two PSL titles. LQ won PSL 7, and PSL 8 in successive years.

Which is the home ground of Lahore Qalandars?

Qaddafi Stadium is the home ground of Lahore Qalandars.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *