Peshawar Zalmi squad

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2024 – PZ PSL 9 Team squad, Captain, Coach complete detail

Share this on

Peshawar Zalmi is the most vibrant team in the Pakistan Super League. Peshawar Zalmi squad for the 2024 PSL is announced. Peshawar Zalmi represents the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province in the HBL PSL.

Peshawar Zalmi is captained by Babar Azam who is the captain of Pakistan international cricket team captain as well. Javed Afridi is the owner of the Peshawar Zalmi team in HBL PSL.

Let’s dive now into the details of the Peshawar Zalmi squad 2024 and the PZ captain, coaches, and players.

Peshawar Zalmi Team 2024 PSL summary

CaptainBabar Azam
CoachDaren Sammy
OwnerJaved Afridi
Home GroundArbab Niaz Stadium
SloganYellow Strom
T20 LeaguePSL
PSL Wins1 (2017)

Peshawar Zalmi Squad – PZ team 2024 Squad PSL 9

Here is the detail of the 2024 Peshawar Zalmi PSL 9 Squad.

NameCategoryRole in TeamNationality
Babar Azam ( Captain)PlatinumBatsmanPakistan
Rovman PowellPlatinumAll-RounderWest Indies
Noor AhmadPlatinumBowlerAfghanistan
Saim AyubDiamondBatsmanPakistan
Asif AliDiamondBatsmanPakistan
Tom Kohler-CadmoreDiamondWK-BatsmanEngland
Naveen Ul HaqGoldBowlerAfghanistan
Danish AzizGoldAll-RounderPakistan
Mohammad HarisGoldWK-BatsmanPakistan
Aamer jamalSilverAll-RounderPakistan
Salman IrshadSilverBowlerPakistan
Arif yaqoobSilverBowlerPakistan
Salman IrshadSilverBowlerPakistan
Umair AfridiSilverBowlerPakistan
Daniel MousleySilverAll-RounderEngland
Mohammad ZeeshanEmergingBowlerPakistan
Shamar JosephSupplementaryBowlerWest Indies
Gus AtkinsonSupplementaryBowlerEngland
Mehran MumtazSupplementaryAll-RounderPakistan
PZ Squad PSL 2024

Peshawar Zalmi Players 2024 PSL – PZ team 2024 Player list

Babar Azam ( Captain), Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Rovman Powell, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Sherfane Rutherford, Arshad Iqbal, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Haris, Aamer jamal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Saim Ayub, Salman Irshad, Gus Atkinson, Usman Qadir, Shamar Joseph

Read Also: PSL Prize Money

Peshawar Zalmi 2024 Overseas Players

Here are the details of PZ overseas Players in 2024 HBL PSL 9.

  • Mujeeb Ur Rehman – (Afghanistan)
  • Rovman Powell – (West indies)
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa – (Sri Lanka)
  • Sherfane Rutherford – (West Indies)
  • Tom Kohler-Cadmore – (England)
  • Shamar Joseph – (West Indies)
  • Gus Atkinson – (England)

Peshawar Zalmi Batsman 2024 PSL9

  • Babar Azam
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Mohammad Haris
  • Tom Kohler-Cadmore
  • Saim Ayub

Peshawar Zalmi Bowlers PSL 9

  • Mujeeb Ur Rehman
  • Arshad Iqbal
  • Salman Irshad
  • Gus Atkinson
  • Mohammad Zeeshan
  • Shamar Joseph

 Peshawar Zalmi All-rounder PSL 9

  • Rovman Powell
  • Danish Aziz
  • Aamer Jamal
  • Mehran Mumtaz
  • Daniel Mousley

Peshawar Zalmi Captain – PZ Captain PSL 9

Babar Azam is the captain of Peshawar Zalmi PSL 2024 Squad. Babar Azam is a top batsman in the cricket arena. Babar is the world’s best batsman in all three formats of cricket game. Apart from PZ, he is also the captain of the Pakistan international cricket team.

Babar holds the record of being the number one ICC cricket batsman for more than thousands of days. He is the winner of the ICC Player of the Month award on many occasions. Peshawar Zalmi squad 2024 captain Babar Azam leadership capabilities will help the team to win the PSL title.

Peshawar Zalmi Coach PSL 9

Daren Sammy is the coach of Peshawar Zalmi for the PSL 9 season. Daren Sammy the former West Indian international cricketer player a huge experience playing t20 cricket. Sammy has been associated with the PZ for a long time before becoming the coach of PZ he joined the team as an overseas player. It was his captaincy in which Peshawar Zalmi won their first HBL PSL title back in 2017.

Peshawar Zalmi Owner

Javed Afridi is the owner of Peshawar Zalmi. He brought the Peshawar zalmi in US$16 million for the period of ten years. Afridi is one of the most successful businessmen in Pakistan, He is the CEO of Haier Pakistan and owner of MG Motors Pakistan as well.

Read Also About: Lahore Qalandars Squad

Peshawar Zalmi PSL Titles

The Peshawar Zalmi PSL titles list is limited to one. PZ won their only HBL PSL title in the 2017 season when they defeated the Quetta Gladiators in the final. Darren Sammy was the captain of the PZ when they won the PSL title.

Peshawar Zalmi Home Ground

 Arbab Niaz Stadium is the home ground of the Peshawar Zalmi squad. Due to security concerns, this stadium has not hosted any PZ matches so far. The government of KP has renovated the stands and field of Arbab Niaz Stadium. PZ owner Javed Afridi is hopeful to conduct some matches of the 2024 PSL 9 season in the home ground of PZ.

Peshawar Zalmi Kit/Shirt/Jersey 2024

Peshawar Zalmi’s new kit/shirt/jersey has been introduced. Yellow is the base color with a dull geometric pattern embedded into it and the black and yellow sinuous pattern at the helm of the shirt.

Peshawar Zalmi Official Social Accounts

Facebook: PeshawarZalmi

Twitter: @PeshawarZalmi

Instagram: @peshawarzalmipk


The Peshawar Zalmi squad is very good on paper and has the capability to win the PSL 9 title. Babar Azam is the captain of PZ and has a lot of experience leading the team in critical situations. PZ has good batsmen and Bowlers in their team, who have the ability to defeat any team in the tournament.

PSL Peshawar Zalmi squad has an attacking batsman like Saim Ayub. He is the most talented player in PZ. Saim Ayub plays for Peshawar Zalmi in PSL and he can change the match situation at any time.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the captain of Peshawar Zalmi 2024?

 Babar Azam is the captain of the Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2024.

Whose team is Peshawar Zalmi?

 Javed Afridi is the owner of Peshawar Zalmi.

How many times Peshawar Zalmi won PSL?

Peshawar Zalmi won the one-time PSL title. PZ won their PSL title in 2017.

Which is the home ground of Peshawar Zalmi?

Arbab Niaz Stadium is the home ground of Peshawar Zalmi.

Who is Babar Azam Plying in PSL?

Babar Azam plays for Peshawar Zalmi in PSL.

What is Babar Azam Kit Number?

56 is the kit number of Babar Azam.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *