Karachi Kings Squad

Karachi Kings Squad 2024 – KK Team, Captain, Coach complete detail

Share this on

The Karachi Kings squad for PSL 9 has just been finalized. In the world of t20 cricket, Karachi Kings represent the city of lights Karachi the biggest metropolitan city in Pakistan. Karachi Kings played their home games in the National Cricket Stadium Karachi.

Imad Waseem the brilliant all-rounder of the Pakistan cricket team leads the Karachi king. Salman Iqbal is the owner of the Karachi Kings team in the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

In this article, we will give you complete details about the Karachi Kings squad, captain, team players, and coaches in the PSL 9 season. You will find complete KK team Information here.

Karachi Kings Team 2024 PSL summary

CaptainImad Waseem
CoachPhil Simmons
OwnerSalman Iqbal
CityKarachi, Sindh Pakistan
Home GroundNational Cricket Stadium
SloganSoch Hai apki
T20 LeaguePSL
PSL Wins1 (2020)
Official websitewww.karachikings.com.pk
Karachi kings squad summery

Karachi Kings Squad – KK Squad PSL 9

Here is detail of the 2024 Karachi Kings PSL 9 Squad.

NameCategoryRole in TeamNationality
Imad Wasim ( Captain)DiamondAll-RounderPakistan
Haider AliPlatinumBatsmanPakistan
Shoaib MalikGoldAll-RounderPakistan
Aamir YaminSilverAll-RounderPakistan
Shan MasoodSilverBatsmanPakistan
Mir HamzaSilverBowlerPakistan
Sharjeel KhanSilverBatsmanPakistan
Qasim AkramEmergingAll-RounderPakistan
Muhammad AmirGoldBowlerPakistan
Matthew WadePlatinumWK-BatsmanAustralia
Imran TahirPlatinumBowlerSouth Africa
James FullerDiamondAll-RounderNew Zealand
James VinceDiamondBatsmanEngland
Andrew TyeGoldBowlerAustralia
Irfan Khan NiaziEmergingAll-RounderPakistan
Tabraiz ShamsiSupplementaryBowlerSouth Africa
Karachi Kings Squad

Karachi Kings Players PSL 2024 – KK team 2024 Player list

Imad Wasim (Captain), Hasan Ali, Haider Ali, Shan Masood, Shoaib Malik, Aamir Yamin, Mir Hamza, Sharjeel Khan, Qasim Akram, Matthew Wade, Imran Tahir, James Vince, James Fuller, Andrew Tye, Tayyab Tahir, Mohammad Akhlaq, Irfan Khan Niazi, Tabraiz Shamsi

Karachi Kings 2024 Overseas Players

Here are the details of KK overseas Players in HBL PSL 9.

  • Matthew Wade
  • James Vince
  • James Fuller
  • Andrew Tye
  • Tabraiz Shamsi

Karachi Kings Batsman PSL9 2024

  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Haider Ali
  • Shan Masood
  • Matthew Wade
  • James Vince
  • Mohammad Akhlaq

Karachi Kings Bowlers PSL 9

  • Mir Hamza
  • Muhammad Amir
  • Hasan Ali
  • Imran Tahir
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Qasim Akram

Karachi Kings All-rounder PSL 9

  • Shoaib Malik
  • Aamir Yamin
  • James Fuller
  • Irfan Khan Niazi

Karachi Kings Captain – KK PSL9 Captain

Imad Waseem is the captain of the Karachi Kings team in PSL 2024. He is an excellent all-rounder for the Pakistan international cricket team. Imad is considered one of the best left-handed all-rounders in the cricket world. He plays in T20 cricket leagues all around the world and has a lot of experience playing under pressure in a cricket match. Under his captaincy, the Karachi Kings team plays like a unit in the PSL.

Karachi Kings Coach PSL 9

The head coach of Karachi Kings in 2024 PSL 9 will be Phil Simmons the former international cricketer from West Indies. He was a all rounder cricketer who scored 4,677 runs and took 87 wickets in his career. He has a huge experience of in playing cricket and coaching different t20 teams around the world. The Legendary former fast bowler from Pakistan Waseem Akram is the director of the KK PSL team.

Karachi Kings Owner

ARY group is the owner of the Karachi Kings PSL t20 cricket franchise in the HBL Pakistan Super League. Salman Iqbal is the CEO of this group. ARY group also owns Pakistan’s first HD sports channel Asports.

Karachi Kings PSL Titles

Karachi Kings won one Pakistan supper league title back in 2020. They won their only in PSL 5 by defeating Lahore Qalandars in the final. So Karachi Kings have won the PSL title one time so far.

Karachi Kings Home Ground

National Bank Cricket Arena lately known as National Cricket Stadium Karachi is the home ground of Karachi Kings. The Karachi Kings squad practices and plays their home game in this stadium. National Stadium is one of the biggest cricket stadiums of Pakistan it has a sitting capacity of 35,000 people.

Karachi Kings Official Social Accounts

Facebook: Karachi Kings

Twitter: @KarachiKingsARY

Instagram: @karachikingsary


The Karachi Kings squad 2024 PSL 9 looks great on the board. The KK PSL team has experienced players like Shoaib Malik, Imad Waseem, and Matthew Wade who know how to play cricket according to the situation. The KK PSL team has bowlers like Muhammad Amir, Imran Tahir, and Amir Hamza who can destroy any batting line-up quickly. Karachi Kings players and squad have the potential to win the 2024 PSL 9.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the captain of Karachi Kings Captain 2024?

Imad Waseem is the captain of the Karachi Kings 2024 season of HBL PSL 2024. He has captained KK for the last three seasons.

Who is the owner of Karachi Kings 2024?

ARY Group is the owner of the Karachi Kings team. Salaman Iqbal is the CEO of the Karachi King PSL team.

Has Karachi Kings won any PSL?

Yes, Karachi Kings won the PSL 5 final against Lahore Qalandars.

Which is the home ground of Karachi Kings?

National Cricket Stadium is the home ground of Karachi Kings.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *