Multan Sultan Squad 2023, Multan Sultan owner

Multan Sultan Squad 2023, Players list , Captain, owner

Share this on

Multan sultan is the sixth and youngest team of the Pakistan Super League which was founded back in 2018. Multan Sultans represent the city of saints Multan in Pakistan. Multan Sultan plays its home matches at Multan Cricket Stadium. Multan Sultan wins its median HBL Pakistan Super League title in PSL 2021. 

Multan Sultan Also represents south Punjab as their official slogan is “Janoob Ki Pehchan”. Multan Sultan is one of the consistent teams of the Pakistan Super League as they were the runner-up in PSL 7 and wins PSL 6 title.

Multan Sultans squad 2023 is finalized after the PSL 8 draft was held in December 2022 in Karachi.  Multan sultan PSL 8 team will be playing under the leadership of Muhammad Rizwan. The Multan Sultans team looks very balanced as they have a player like David Miller, Time David, and Shahnawaz Dhani. Multan sultans squad team players list is given below.

Multan Sultan Squad 2023 – MS Squad PSL 8

NameCategoryRole in TeamNationality
Mohammad Rizwan ( Captain)PlatinumWK-BatsmanPakistan
Shan Masood (VC)GoldBatsmanPakistan
Usman KhanSilverBatsmanPakistan
Khushdil ShahGoldAll-RounderPakistan
Josh LittlePlatinumBowlerIreland
Rilee RossouwPlatinumBatsmanSouth Africa
Tim DavidPlatinumBatsmanAustralia
Akeal HoseinGoldAll-RounderWest Indies
David MillerGoldBatsmanSouth Africa
Shahnawaz DahaniGoldBowlerPakistan
Anwar AliSilverAll-RounderPakistan
Usama MirSilverBowlerPakistan
Sameen GulSilverBowlerPakistan
Abbas AfridiSilverAll-RounderPakistan
Sarwar AfridiSilverAll-RounderPakistan
Adil RashidSupplementaryBowlerEngland
Arafat MinhasSupplementaryAll- RounderPakistan
Multan Sultan Squad 2023

Multan Sultan Owner

Alamgir Khan Tareen is the owner of Multan Sultan. He is the leading businessman in Punjab, Alamgir Khan Tareen is also the owner of Shamim And Company (Pvt) Ltd, which owns the PepsiCo franchise in South Punjab.

Before him, Ali Khan Tareen was the co-owner of Multan Sultan but in 2021 he rescue himself from tea affairs due some personal reasons. Now his uncle Alamgir khan Tareen handling all matters of Multan Sultans.

Multan Sultan owner Alamgir Khan tareen

Multan Sultan Captain

Muhammad Rizwan Is the Captain of Multan Sultans, Multan Sultan won their median Pakistan Super League title in 2021 under the captaincy of Muhammad Rizwan. Multan sultan also qualifies for the PSL 7 under his leadership in 2022. He has great skills as a leader who knows how to maneuver his fielder and bowlers in tense situations. He is also a very busy batsman on the crease.

Multan Sultan Team 2023

Mohammad Rizwan ( Captain), Shan Masood (VC), Usman Khan, Khushdil Shah, Josh Little, Rilee Rossouw, Tim David, Akeal Hosein, Ihsanullah, David Miller, Shahnawaz Dahani, Anwar Ali, Usama Mir, Sameen Gul, Abbas Afridi, Sarwar Afridi, Adil Rashid, Arafat Minhas

Multan Sultan 2023 Foreign Players

  • Josh Little – Ireland
  • Rilee Rossouw – South Africa
  • Tim David – Australia
  • Akeal Hosein – West Indies
  • David Miller – South Africa
  • Adil Rashid – England

Multan Sultan Kit Color

Multan Sultan official kit color is Blue and Green. The Mausoleum photo of the famous Sufi saint Bahaud-Din-Zakriya is printed on the bottom of the official Multan Sultan jersey.

Multan Sultan KIT 2023
Multan Sultan kit color

Multan Sultans PSL Titles

So far Multan Sultan wins one title oh HBL PSL. Multan Sultan was the winner of the Pakistan Super league sixth edition in 2021. They were the runner-up PSL 7 edition in which Lahore Qalandars wins the trophy.

Multan Sultan Slogan

The official slogan of Multan Sultan is “ Janoob Ki Pehchan”

Multan Sultan slogan " janob Ki Pehchan"
Multan Sultan Slogan

PSL 2023 Venues

PSL 8 will be played in different stadiums of Pakistan. Here is the list of stadium where PSL 2023 matches will be played.

  • National Cricket Stadium, Karachi
  • Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
  • Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan
  • Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi
  • Bugti Stadium, Quetta

In this season of Pakistan Super League 8 edition PCB has announced that some matches of PSL 8 will be played in Bugti Stadium, Quetta.


Who is the Wicket Keeper of Multan Sultan 2023?

Muhammad Rizwan is the wicketkeeper of Multan Sultan 2023.

Who is the Captain of Multan Sultans?

Muhammad Rizwan is the captain of Multan Sultan in the HBL PSL 2023 season.

Is Multan Sultan Won any PSL Trophies?

Yes, Multan Sultan Won PSL 6 trophy in 2021. They were runner-up in PSL 7 final against Lahore Qalandars.

Who is the Owner of Multan Sultan?

Alamgir Khan Tareen is the Owner of Multan Sultan.

How many times did Multan Sultans Play PSL final?

Multan Sultans reach in PSL final in two seasons.

What is the Color of Multan Sultan Kit 2023?

Multan Sultan Kit color is Blue and green.  

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *