PSL Winners list

PSL Winners List – PSL 1 to 9 Complete details

Share this on

The PSL winners list with complete details is discussed here. Pakistan Super League is a t20 franchised domestic cricket tournament in Pakistan. PSL is held each year and so far eight editions of the tournament have been completed. 

The PSL started with five teams back in 2016 but in 2018 sixth team was added to the tournament now six teams compete for the PSL champion title. In this article will discuss PSL winners list 1 to 9 in detail.

PSL winners List All seasons 1 to 9

EditionYearWinnerRunner UpMargin
92024Islamabad UnitedMultan Sultans2 Wickets
82023Lahore QalandarsMultan Sultans1 Run
72022Lahore QalandarsMultan Sultans42 Runs
62021Multan SultansPeshawar Zalmi47 Runs
52020Karachi KingsLahore Qalandars5 Wickets
42019Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar Zalmi8 wickets
32018Islamabad UnitedPeshawar Zalmi3 wickets
22017Peshawar ZalmiQuetta Gladiators58 Runs
12016Islamabad UnitedQuetta Gladiators6 Wickets

PSL Winners List and Captains

Here are the complete details of the PSL winners list and Captains

9Islamabad UnitedMultan Sultans
8Lahore QalandarsShaheen Shah Afridi
7Lahore QalandarsShaheen Shah Afridi
6Multan SultansMohammad Rizwan
5Karachi KingsBabar Azam
4Quetta GladiatorsSarfaraz Ahmed
3Islamabad UnitedMisbah Ul Haq
2Peshawar ZalmiWahab Riaz
1Islamabad UnitedMisbah Ul Haq

Read Also: PSL Points table

PSL Winners List Year wise

Now we will discuss in detail the PSL history winners list one by one.

PSL 2016 winner

Islamabad United was the PSL 1 winner back in 2016 when the Pakistan Super League was inaugurated in UAE.  Islamabad United defeated Quetta Gladiators by six wickets in the final and became the first champion of PSL history.

PSL 2017 Winner

PSL 2 winner in the 2017 edition was Peshawar Zalmi. PZ beat Quetta Gladiators by 58 runs in the final which was held in Qaddafi Stadium, Lahore. It was the first time when PSL arrived back in Pakistan for the first time.

PSL winner 2018

Islamabad United again was the PSL 3 winner in the Pakistan Super League 2018 edition. The final of PSL 3 was played in the National Stadium Karachi between Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi. IU won this match by 3 wickets and became the PSL champion again.

PSL 2019 Winner

Quetta Gladiators finally became the PSL 4 winner in Pakistan Super League history for the first time. QG defeated PZ in the final and won the match by a margin of 8 wickets.

PSL 2020 Winner

Karachi Kings was the PSL 5 winner they beat Lahore Qalandars by 5 wickets in the final. It was also the first PSL title for Karachi Kings in the league.

PSL Winner 2021

Multan Sultans was the PSL 6 winner. Multan Sultans beat Peshawar Zalmi in the final by 47 runs. It was the first-ever Multan Sultan title in PSL.

PSL Winner 2022

PSL 7 winner was Lahore Qalandars they beat Multan Sultans in the final. LQ beat MS by 42 runs in the final to become PSL champion in 2022.

PSL winner 2023

Lahore Qalandars won the title of PSL 8 by defeating Multan Sultan by the margin of 1 run in the final. LQ is the first team in PSL history to win the title consecutively.

PSL 2024 Winner

Islamabad United won the title of PSL 9 seasons by defeating Multan Sultans in the final. Islamabad beat Multan by the margin of two wickets.

Most Wins in PSL history

Here is the PSL league Winners list who won the most titles.

VictoriesWinnerWinning year
3Islamabad united2016, 2018, 2024
2Lahore Qalandars2022, 2023
1Quetta Gladiators2019
1Karachi Kings2020
1Multan Sultans2021
1Peshawar Zalmi2017

Frequently Asked Questions

Who won the first PSL title?

Islamabad United won the first title of PSL under the captaincy of Misbah ul Haq.

Who has won the most PSL?

Islamabad United has won the most titles in the PSL Pakistan Super League so far. Islamabad United won three PSL titles so far.

Who won the PSL 9 title?

Islamabad United won the PSL 9 title.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *