PLS players

PSL Team Owners – 6 Pakistan Super League Team owners

Share this on

PSL team auction was held in 2015 and teams made their debut in February 2016 in 1st edition which was held in UAE.

Several investor companies show their interest to buy teams in Pakistan super league. Five teams were sold to successful bidders over the period of ten years.

PSL Team Owners Name and Home Ground

Here is the complete detail of PSL team owners

TeamownerCity/ProvenceHome GroundFounded
Karachi kingARY Group (Slaman Iqbal CEO)Karachi, SindhNational Stadium, Karachi2015
Lahore QalandarQatar Lubricant Company( Fawad Rana MD)Lahore, PunjabQaddafi Stadium, Lahore2015
Peshawar ZalmiHaier Pakistan (Javed Afridi CEO)Peshawar, KPKArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar2015
Quetta GladiatorsOmar Associates (Nadeem Omar Director)Quetta, BalochistanBugti Stadium, Quetta2015
Islamabad UnitedLeonine Global Sports (Ali Naqvi & Amna Naqvi)Islamabad, the Capital TerritoryRawalpindi Cricket stadium2015
Multan SultanAlmgir Khan TareenMultan, PunjabMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan2017
PSL Team Owners, and Home Ground.

How many teams are in the PSL?

In 2016 PSL was started with five team cricket tournament but in 2018 sixth team was added in the league. Now PSL is a six teams cricket league.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *