CSK Squad

CSK Squad 2024 – CSK Team Player, Captain, Owner – Complete details

Share this on

Are you looking for the all information about Chennai Super Kings Squad 2024? You came to the right spot we will enlighten you all about the IPL CSK squad, captains, owners, and foreign players that are playing this season.

Chennai Super King is an Indian Premier League franchise which is based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu India. CSK plays their home games in M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. MS Dhoni is the captain and star face of CSK. Indian Cement is the proprietor of the CSK they bought this franchise for $91 million back in 2008.

CSK Squad 2024

Here we have shared the details about CSK team along with the player’s name, role in the team, and nationality.

PlayerRole in TeamNationality
Ruturaj Gaikwad ( Captain)BatsmanIndia
Avanish Rao AravellyWK-BatsmanIndia
Deepak ChaharBowlerIndia
Devon ConwayBatsmanNew Zealand
Daryl MitchellAll-RounderNew Zealand
Maheesh TheekshanaBowlerSri Lanka
Matheesha PathiranaBowlerSri Lanka
Mitchell SantnerBowlerNew Zealand
Moeen AliAll-RounderEngland
Ajinkya RahaneWK-BatsmanIndia
Sameer RizviBatsmanIndia
Shaikh RasheedBatsmanIndia
Nishant SindhuAll-RounderIndia
Mukesh ChoudhryBowlerIndia
Parshant SolankiBowlerIndia
Rajvardhan HangargekarAll-RounderSri Lanka
Ravindra JadejaAll-RounderIndia
MS DhoniWK-BatsmanIndia
Shivam DubeAll-RounderIndia
Samarjeet SinghBowlerIndia
Shardul ThakurAll-RounderIndia
Tushar DeshpandeBowlerIndia
Richin RavindraAll-RounderNew Zealand
Mustafizur RahmanBowlerBangladesh
Ajay MandalBowlerIndia
CSK Squad 2024

CSK team 2024 Players List

Here is the complete IPL 2024 players list for CSK.

Ruturaj Gaikwad ( Captain), Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway, Mahesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaikh Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Mukesh Choudhry, Prashant Solanki, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Shivam Dube, Samarjeet Singh, Tushar Deshpande, Ajay Mandal, Richin Ravindra, Mustafizur Rahman, Shardul Thakur, Avanish Rao Aravelly, Daryal Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi

CSK Foreign Players

  • Devon Conway – New Zealand
  • Rajvardhan Hangargekar – Sri Lanka
  • Daryl Mitchell – New Zealand
  • Maheesh Theekshana – Sri Lanka
  • Mitchell Santner – New Zealand
  • Richin Ravindra – New Zealand
  • Matheesha Pathirana – Sri Lanka
  • Moeen Ali – England

CSK Batsman 2024

  • MS Dhoni
  • Devon Conway
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Shaikh Rasheed
  • Avanish Rao Aravell
  • Sameer Rizvi

CSK Bowlers 2024

  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Mukesh Choudhry
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Samarjeet Singh
  • Ajay Mandal
  • Tushar Deshpande

CSK Allrounders 2024

  • Richin Ravindra
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Nishant Sindhu
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Moeen Ali
  • Shivam Dube
  • Rajvardhan Hangargekar
  • Daryl Mitchell

Read Also About: IPL Prize Money 2024

CSK team 2024 IPL overview

CaptainRuturaj Gaikwad
CoachStephen Fleming
OwnerIndian Cements
Home GroundM.A. Chidambaram Stadium
T20 LeagueIPL
IPL Wins5
Official websitewww.chennaisuperkings.com
CSK Squad 2024 overview

CSK Captain IPL 2024

Ruturaj Gaikwad is the new captain of CSK 2024 IPL. He is an opening batsman for the team in IPL. CSK new captain Ruturaj replaced MS Dhoni, who almost captained the team in all IPL seasons.

He is a young aggressive batsman with good quality of leading the team. He was the highest run scorer for the team in the IPL 2021 season.

Who is the owner of CSK 2024?

Indian Cement is the owner of CSK through its subsidiary Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited holding company. Indian Cement bought this franchise for $ 91 million back in 2008.

CSK Coach IPL 2024

Stephen Fleming the former New Zealander opener batsman is the head coach of 2024 IPL CSK team. He is being sported by former Aussi players Michael Hussey as a team batting coach and Dwayne Bravo in the role of bowling Coach.

IPL title win by CSK

Chennai Super Kings win five Indian Premier League titles. CSk reached in IPL finals on eight occasions and won four times. Their last IPL title win was in 2021 when they beat Kolkata Knight Riders.

CSK Jersey IPL 2024

The color of CSK Jersey 2024 will be the same as used in previous seasons. Yellow is the primary color of CSK Kit throughout the team IPL journey. CSK Kit has a roaring lion embalm that shows strength and superiority as well.

CSK Jersey

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the new captain of CSK in IPL 2024?

Ruturaj Gaikwad will be the CSK team 2024 new captain in IPL. He opened for the CSK team in the last two seasons. He has replaced MS Dhoni as the captain of CSK.

Who owns CSK?

Indian Cement through its subsidiary Chennai Super Kings Limited is the CSK owner in ipl 2024.

What is the home ground of CSK?

M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai is the home ground of CSK.

How many times did CSK win IPL Titles?

CSK won five IPL titles in IPL so far.

Why Faf is not in CSK Squad?

CSK did not obtain the services of Faf Duplici in IPL 2024 so that’s the reason he is not playing for the team.

Who is the coach of CSK in IPL 2024?

Stephen Fleming is the head coach of CSK in tata ipl 2024 season. He is a former New Zealand top-order batsman.

Is MS Dhoni in CSK squad in IPL 2024?

yes, MS Dhoni is part of CSK squad 2024.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *