What is PSL

What is Pakistan super league (PSL)?

Share this on

Pakistan super league or PSL a product of the Pakistan cricket board (PCB) is a cricket league that is based on the franchise model. This league was started in the year 2016 with consists of six Franchises namely Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar zalmi, and Quetta gladiators. In 2018 sixth team was added to PSL by the name of Multan Sultan.

This league was started in UAE due to security issues and international players were not willing to travel to Pakistan. After the initial tournament held in UAE PCB decided to shift matches to Pakistan now the whole tournament is played on Pakistani soil. Now PSL becomes one of the major cricket leagues in the world.  The big names of the cricket world are more willing to participate in this tournament.

What is PSL Stand For?

what is PSL stand for in cricket world. PSL is the short form of Pakistan Super league a t20 cricket tournament that held every year in Pakistan. PSL have currently has six franchises team.

IS PSL success?

Is PSL success the question often asked by cricket fans around the world. PSL first edition was played in 2016 and till now it held every year. PCB considered it the second biggest cricket league after IPL in the world. if we see the level of cricket being played in PSL we can clearly say that PSL is a successful cricket event of Pakistan.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *