Lucknow Team IPL 2023, LSG IPL 2023 squad

Lucknow IPL Team 2023 – LSG Player List, Captain, Owner

Share this on

Lucknow IPL team 2023 has been finalized following the Indian Premier League‘s mini-auction in Kochi. Lucknow Super Giants is the IPL’s perennially young team, having debuted in 2022. LSG’s squad for this year’s IPL has hard-hitting batsmen like Romario Shepherd and Nicholas Pooran and well-settled batsmen with a good temperaments like KL Rahul. LSG also has a good bowling attack with Mark Wood, Amit Mishra, and Naveen-ul-Haq.

Lucknow Super Giants represent the city of Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India, in the IPL. KL Rahul is the captain of Lucknow. Andy Flower is the head coach of LSG. RPSG Group is the owner of the Lucknow Super Giants. LSG’s home games are held at Lucknow’s BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium.

Lucknow IPL Team 2023- LSG Squad 2023

PlayerRole in TeamNationality
KL Rahul ( Captain)WK-BatsmanIndia
Avesh KhanBowlerIndia
Ayush BadoniAll-RounderIndia
Deepak HoodaAll-RounderIndia
K. GowthamAll-RounderIndia
Karan SharmaAll-RounderIndia
Krunal PandyaAll-RounderIndia
Kyle MayersAll-RounderWest Indies
Manan VohraBatsmanIndia
Marcus StoinisAll-RounderAustralia
Mark WoodBowlerEngland
Mayank YadavBowlerIndia
Mohsin KhanBowlerIndia
Quinton De KockWK-BatsmanSouth Africa
Ravi BishnoiBowlerIndia
Yudhvir CharakAll-RounderIndia
Swapnil SinghAll-RounderIndia
Perak MankadAll-RounderIndia
Amit MishraBowlerIndia
Daniel SamsAll-RounderAustralia
Romario ShepherdAll-RounderWest Indies
Yash ThakurBowlerIndia
Nicholas PooranWK-BatsmanWest Indies
Jaydev UnadkatBowlerIndia
LSG IPL 2023 squad

Lucknow Team player List- LSG Player 2023

Here is the complete list of Lucknow super Giants 2023 player list.

KL Rahul ( Captain), Avesh Khan, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, K. Gowtham, Karan Sharma, Krunal Pandya, Kyle Mayers, Manan Vohra, Marcus Stoinis, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, Quinton De Kock, Ravi Bishnoi, Yudhvir Charak, Naveen-ul-Haq, Swapnil Singh, Perak Mankad, Amit Mishra, Daniel Sams, Romario Shepherd, Yash Thakur, Nicholas Pooran, Jaydev Unadkat

Lucknow Super Giants – LSG Foreign Players

  • Kyle Mayers – West Indies
  • Marcus Stoinis – Australia
  • Mark Wood – England
  • Quinton De Kock – South Africa
  • Naveen-ul-Haq – Afghanistan
  • Romario Shepherd – West Indies
  • Daniel Sams – Australia
  • Nicholas Pooran – West Indies

Lucknow Super Giants Captain -LSG 2023

KL Rahul is the captain of Lucknow Super Giants. He is a right-hand Indian cricket team batsman and well establish opener in the world of cricket. He was also the captain of the Lucknow team in the last season of IPL.

Lucknow IPL Team Owner – LSG Owner Name

Lucknow Super Giants were formed just before the IPL 2022 season. The management of the Tata IPL decided to add two more teams, so they invited bids. The Indian businessman Sanjiv Goenka owned group RPSG Group was the successful bidder for the Lucknow Super Giants franchise. LSG is now owned by the RPSG Group. So the owner of LSG is Sanjiv Goenka.

Lucknow IPL Team Jersey

Lucknow IPL team jersey
Photo Courtesy: LSG Twitter

Lucknow IPL Team logo

Lucknow IPL Team logo
Photo Courtesy: LSG Twitter

LSG Home Ground

The home ground of LSG is BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh in India.


Who is the captain of Lucknow Super Giants( LSG) in IPL 2023?

KL Rahul is the captain of Lucknow super Gaints in IPL 2023.

Who is the owner of the Lucknow IPL team?

RPSG Group is the owner of the Lucknow (LSG) IPL team.

LSG is which team of IPL?

Lucknow Super Giants is the LSG team of IPL, which represents Lucknow city of India.

Who is the coach of LSG in IPL?

Andy Flower is the head coach of LSG in Tata IPL 2023.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *