KKR team 2023/ KKR squad IPL

KKR Team 2023: Complete Player list, captain, owner

Share this on

KKR team 2023 for the Tata IPL has been announced after the mini-auction, in which teams fill their reaming slot. Kolkata Nights Riders or KKR is the two times champions of the Indian Premium League. KKR represents the city of Kolkata, India. They play their home games in Eden Gardens Cricket stadium Kolkata.

Indian Shreyas Iyer is the captain of KKR for the IPL 2023. The owner of Kolkata Night Riders is the well non-celebrity in India. Red Chillies Entertainment Bollywood king Shah Rukh Khan with Juhi Chawla are the owners of KKR.

KKR Team 2023 final list

PlayerRole in TeamNationality
Shreyas Iyer ( Captain)BatsmanIndia
Andre RussellAll-RounderWest Indies
Anukul RoyAll-RounderIndia
Harshit RanaBowlerIndia
Lockie ForgusonBowlerNew Zealand
Nitish RanaBatsmanIndia
Rahmanullah GurbazWK-BatsmanAfghanistan
Rinku SinghBatsmanIndia
Shardul ThakurBowlerIndia
Sunil NarineAll-RounderWest Indies
Tim SoutheeBowlerNew Zealand
Umesh YadavBowlerIndia
Varun ChakravathyBowlerIndia
Venkatesh IyerAll-RounderIndia
Shakib Al HasanAll-RounderBangladesh
Mandeep SinghBatsmanIndia
Litton DasWK-BatsmanBangladesh
Kulwant KhejroliyaBowlerIndia
David WieseAll-RounderNamibia
Suyash SharmaBowlerIndia
Vaibhav AroraBowlerIndia
N. JagadeesanWK-BatsmanIndia
KKR team 2023

KKR Team 2023 player List

Here is the KKR team 2023 player’s name, who will be playing in IPL 2023.

Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Andre Russell, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Lockie Forguson, Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rinku Singh, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakravathy, Venkatesh Iyer, Shakib Al Hasan, Mandeep Singh, Litton Das, Kulwant Khejroliya, David Wiese, Suyash Sharma, Vaibhav Arora, N. Jagadeesan

KKR IPL 2023 Overseas Players

  • Andre Russell – West Indies
  • Lockie Forguson – New Zealand
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz – Afghanistan
  • Sunil Narine – West Indies
  • Tim Southee – New Zealand
  • Shakib Al Hasan – Bangladesh
  • David Wiese – Namibia

KKR Captain 2023

Indian cricket team batsman Shreyas Lyer is the captain of Kolkata Right Riders. He plays for the Indian cricket team in all three formats. Before joining KKR he captains the Delhi capitals in IPL

KKR owner

KKR is one of the unique teams in IPL history that is attracting attention due to its ownership. Shah Rukh Khan Red Chillies Entertainments and Juhi Chawla and her husband Jay Mehta are the owners of Kolkata Night Riders. Both of them are big names in the film industry.

KKR Logo

KKR Logo/ Kolkata night riders logo

KKR shirt/ Jersey

The primary color of KKR Shirt/Jersey is purple.

KKR shirt/jersey

IPL title win by KKR

KKR is the twice winner of the IPL title. They won their first title in 2012 by winning against CSK. Their second IPL title was against kings Xi Punjab in 2014.


Who is the captain of KKR?

Shreyas Iyer is the captain of the Kolkata Night Riders.

How many times did KKR win IPL?

KKR won two IPL Times. 1st in 2012 and 2nd title in 2014.

Who is the owner of KKR?

Red Chillies Entertainments of Shah Rukh Khan and Juhi Chawla & her husband Jay Mehta are the owners of KKR.

Which City does KKR represent in IPL?

The Kolkata Knight Riders Represent Kolkata the capital of West Bengal in India.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *