Peshawar Zalmi squad final list 2023- PZ player list PSL 8

Peshawar Zalmi squad 2023 Final list | Peshawar zalmi player list – PSL 8

Share this on

The Peshawar Zalmi squad 2023 final list has been finalized after the Pakistan Super League draft was held in December 2022. Peshawar Zalmi represents the City of Flowers, Peshawar, the capital city of KP, Pakistan. Arbab Niaz Cricket Stadium is the home ground of PZ. Javed Khan Afridi is the owner of Peshawar Zalmi.

Babar Azam is the captain of Peshawar Zalmi in the PSL 8 season. One of the big moves by PZ is to bring in Babar Azam as their prime player in HBL PSL 8. He is currently the top-ranked batsman in the world. He is also the captain of the Pakistan cricket team.

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2023 Final List

Here is the final list of the PZ squad for the 2023 season.

NameCategoryRole in TeamNationality
Babar Azam ( Captain)PlatinumBatsmanPakistan
Rovman PowellPlatinumAll-RounderWest Indies
Bhanuka RajapaksaPlatinumBatsmanSri Lanka
Mujeeb Ur RehmanDiamondBowlerAfghanistan
Sherfane RutherfordDiamondBatsmanWest Indies
Wahab RiazDiamondBowlerSouth Africa
Arshad IqbalGoldBowlerPakistan
Danish AzizGoldAll-RounderPakistan
Mohammad HarisGoldWK-BatsmanPakistan
Aamer jamalSilverAll-RounderPakistan
Tom Kohler-CadmoreSilverWK-BatsmanEngland
Saim AyubSilverBatsmanPakistan
Salman IrshadSilverBowlerPakistan
Usman QadirSilverBowlerPakistan
Haseebullah KhanEmergingWK-BatsmanPakistan
Sufyan MuqeemEmergingBowlerPakistan
Jimmy NeeshamSupplementaryAll-RounderNew Zealand
Peshawar Zalmi Final Squad for PSL-8

Peshawar Zalmi Player List PSL 2023

Babar Azam ( Captain), Rovman Powell, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Sherfane Rutherford, Wahab Riaz, Arshad Iqbal, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Haris, Aamer Jamal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Saim Ayub, Salman Irshad, Usman Qadir, Haseebullah Khan, Sufyan Muqeem, Jimmy Neesham

Peshawar Zalmi squad for HBL PSL 8

Peshawar Zalmi Foreign Players list

  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa – Sri Lanka
  • Mujeeb Ur Rehman- Afghanistan
  • Rovman Powell – Wes Indies
  • Sherfane Rutherford – West indies
  • Tom Kohler-Cadmore – England
  • Jimmy Neesham – New Zealand

Captain of Peshawar Zalmi

Babar Azam is the captain of Peshawar Zalmi in this season of PSL 8. Before joining the PZ Babar Azam was the captain of the Karachi Kings. Babar Azam is the top batsman in the cricket world.

Babar Azam Captain of Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi owner

Javed Afridi is the owner of Peshawar Zalmi. He is also the MD of the Hair Company which is the main sponsor of the PZ franchise.

Javed Afridi Peshawar Zalmi Owner

Peshawar Zalmi Kit/Shirt/Jersey 2022

Peshawar Zalmi’s new kit/shirt/jersey has been introduced. Yellow is the base color with a dull geometric pattern embedded into it and the black and yellow sinuous pattern at the helm of the shirt.

Photo courtesy: PZ twitter

Head to Head with other PSL team

Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars

MatchesWon by PZWon by LQNo Result

Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators

MatchesWon by PZWon by QGNo Result

Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings

MatchesWon by PZWon by KKNo Result

Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans

MatchesWon by PZWon by MSNo Result

Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United

MatchesWon by PZWon by IUNo Result

HBL PSL Venues

PCB has confirmed the venues for the HBL PSL 8. Pakistan Super League stadiums are below.

  • Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi
  • National Cricket Stadium, Karachi
  • Qaddafi Stadium, Lahore
  • Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan

Peshawar Zalmi song PSL-8


Who is the Captain of Peshawar Zalmi?

Babar Azam is the Captain of Peshawar Zalmi.

Who is the owner of Peshawar Zalmi?

Javed Afridi is the owner of Peshawar Zalmi.

How many times PZ win the PSL title?

Peshawar Zalmi wins one title of HBL PSL.

Who is the Wicket Keeper of Peshawar zalmi?

Muhammad Haris is the wicketkeeper of PZ.

What is the home ground of Peshawar Zalmi?

Arbab Niaz stadium is the home ground of Peshawar Zalmi.

Share this on

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *